ToDo questions

Posted by: swenk22

ToDo questions - 05/20/08 02:11 PM

I've been using NUDC for about 5 months now and so far so good mostly but I'm just getting around to really utilizing todo list and I'm confused as to how nudc handles such.
1. It seems that the main todo list is on the side of the calendar... but this isn't showing all the todo's.. not previously completed, not autoforward todo's... when I mark a todo autoforward it disappears...
- I can't find autoforward in the manuals... I assume it means if the due date is past it will keep autofoward... is that correct?
2. I can get more of a listing of todo's & undated todo's if I select list view of calendar and sort by type.. but still my completed todo's are where???
Thanks much
bob
Posted by: dsawyer

Re: ToDo questions - 05/20/08 03:49 PM

1a) Define menu -> Calendar layouts -> check the appropriate boxes to show done To-Do events.

1b). Re autoforward, exactly; a To-Do so marked that is not completed will move automatically to the next day (and keep on until it's marked as "done").

2) Create a list - Define -> List Layouts - that has "done To-Dos" checked. Then under View, choose to view that list. You can similarly definite lists to show only uncompleted To-Do items, etc.

Regards.
Posted by: dnorcross

Re: ToDo questions - 05/21/08 11:44 AM

Originally Posted By: "swenk22"

I've been using NUDC for about 5 months now and so far so good mostly but I'm just getting around to really utilizing todo list and I'm confused as to how nudc handles such.
1. It seems that the main todo list is on the side of the calendar... but this isn't showing all the todo's.. not previously completed, not autoforward todo's... when I mark a todo autoforward it disappears...
- I can't find autoforward in the manuals... I assume it means if the due date is past it will keep autofoward... is that correct?