Sears

Posted by: DLC

Sears - 09/19/13 04:51 PM

OK they tried to burn me back in the 1970s when I was a poor Grad student- I cut up my card and never looked back. Last year when we moved to Texas my wife wanted a Kenmore Washer and dryer so I gave in and she opened a new account and we purchased those on a promotion- no interest for 12 months IF PIF ...(but it's deferred interest). I also bought a lawn tractor on 9/20/12 but it wasn't delivered until 10/20/2012 (backordered) BUT our promotional deadline was still left as 9/20. Just learned today I have 5 days to pay off the $620.11 balance or face >$290 in interest fees (on the mower) ! I've bought other items from them but I find most of my extra payments went to those purchases and not to pay down the promotional portions !!
I've spent close to $5000 with them the past year and this is the way they treat FSCK you !!??

So Sears again is history with me ! FSCK EM !! mad mad mad mad mad

LETTER :

Dear Sir: