First draft is up

Posted by: steveg

First draft is up - 12/16/02 03:48 PM

Got my new [color:red]site</font color=red> up, and now it's tweak-time. The new domain (eleven22.biz) hasn't yet propogated to NameSecure's servers, so till the end of the week, I'm still at sgcreativ.com. <br><br>For some reason, some of the color profiles shifted to red, so I need to fix that, and the front page animation needs to be smoothed out. Some pages will be replaced with other content. <br><br>In the meantime, any comments or suggestions (be gentle with me — I'm no web designer — will be appreciated). <br><br>
Posted by: MacGuru

Re: First draft is up - 12/16/02 04:21 PM

It looks great to me but I am also no web designer or any designer for that matter. Anyway good luck with your new venture.<br><br>"... I find that teaching and the students keep life going, and I would never accept any position in which somebody has invented a happy situation for me where I don't have to teach. Never."<br>- Richard P Feynman<br>
Posted by: OSXaddict

Re: First draft is up - 12/16/02 04:23 PM

Looks great! Small print though I just hit Bigger Text here. Good job <br><br><br>[color:red]Don't make me open this on you!</font color=red><br>
Posted by: drjohn

Re: First draft is up - 12/16/02 04:42 PM

First impressions:<br>Why the Enter page? That's just an extra click to get to the Home page.<br>Point of View and Clients page. Your text image appears of my screen as about a size 9 font. These old eyes can't hardly read it. "Once you know what to say, say it with clarity". Follow your own advice, fella! Clarity is a visual concept too, right? <br>I won't comment on the pictures (I did look at them) and movies (didn't)...I'm on a dial-up and suspect your target audience has those cushy connections. Overall, the site looked pretty clean. That's high praise from me.<br><br>Gentle enough?<br><br>drjohn<br><br>

Re: First draft is up - 12/16/02 04:52 PM