So Waleed,

Posted by: MachOne

So Waleed, - 11/14/02 01:40 AM

Your English is immaculate. Where were you educated? The UK?<br><br>
Posted by: walzuhair

Re: So Waleed, - 11/14/02 02:00 AM

<blockquote><font size=1>In reply to:</font><hr><p>Where were you educated? The UK?<p><hr></blockquote><p>Thatís very kind of you.. Hereís the story of my life:<br>Iím a Saudi Arabian, born and raised in Kuwait. I studied grades 1 through 12 in Kuwait. After finishing high school, I pursued my undergraduate studies at King Fahad University of Petroleum & Minerals (KFUPM) in Dhahran, Saudi Arabia, from which I dropped out in 1987.<br><br>After dropping out, I moved to Riyadh, got a job, and got married a year after.<br><br>The Boring End. <br><br>
Posted by: MachOne

Re: So Waleed, - 11/14/02 02:12 AM

You either had exceptional language teachers or you are a gifted linguist. Whichever, I must confess I envy you. You didn't mention what you do for a living? (And it's not in your profile)<br><br>Me, I'm an advertising art director. I have a reasonable command of the English language plus un peu de Francais, but I am a Scot by birth. I blame that on my parents...<br><br><br><br>

Re: So Waleed, - 11/14/02 02:31 AM

Enchantť MachOne.. (Sorry, Sherlock does not have Gaelic )<br><br>I'm a Technology Solutions Consultant working with one of the major U.S. software companies, covering their Saudi Arabian operations.<br><br>I like learning other languages; they are gateways to other cultures and heritages.<br><br>
Posted by: OSXaddict

Re: So Waleed, - 11/14/02 02:40 AM

I agree....your command of the English language, as far as typing goes at least, is quite remarkable! Heck, some of the kids today could learn from you. <br><br><br>So how is Ramadan going? <br><br>
Posted by: yoyo52

Re: So Waleed, - 11/14/02 05:55 AM