heh... I used to work here...

Posted by: johnengler

heh... I used to work here... - 06/03/01 11:42 AM

Just thought I'd let everyone know that my old place of employment (and the reason I graduated with such bad grades) is featured at a great website. Check it out here:<br><br>http://www.playboy.com/on-campus/collegebars/<br><br>Heh... used to bartend there, and the prices were cheaper back then (4 years ago)... Pearl Beer was $.85 for a long neck back then, and pichers were $3.75<br><br>John<br><br>***<br>"The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but the heart of the fool to the left." <br> -- Ecclesiastes 10:2

Re: heh... I used to work here... - 06/17/01 07:54 PM

so... did the playboy link scare you guys off, or does no one want to comment on the fact that I used to be a bar tender?<br><br>any one?<br><br>***<br>"The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but the heart of the fool to the left." <br> -- Ecclesiastes 10:2
Posted by: OSXaddict

Re: heh... I used to work here... - 06/17/01 07:57 PM

you used to work at Playboy? <br><br>so what do you do now?<br><br>

Re: heh... I used to work here... - 06/17/01 08:02 PM

no... the bar that playboy highlighted in that link.....<br><br>argh... <br><br>now, I'm wishing i used to work at playboy, and hoping that my wife doesn't read this post <br><br>seriously though... since working at that bar, I've graduated from college, joined the Army, left the Army, joined MacNN, left MacNN, and now I'm working at Bestfares.com trying make the travel world a little cheaper and better for consumers....<br><br>you?<br><br>***<br>"The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but the heart of the fool to the left." <br> -- Ecclesiastes 10:2

Re: heh... I used to work here... - 06/17/01 08:08 PM