dogs and cats

Posted by: drjohn

dogs and cats - 12/02/03 07:40 PM

I just photographed a couple of pastel drawings for, and by, a friend, the same guy that did the wonderful 10 second caricature of me you see as my avitar. The drawings measure 17x23 and I just thought I'd share them. I knew he designed signs for a living but didn't know he did other things too.<br><br><br><br><br><br>drjohn's photos
Posted by: iRock

Re: dogs and cats - 12/02/03 07:42 PM

Lovely art. Good proportions. I like the caricature.<br><br>
Posted by: sross

Re: dogs and cats - 12/02/03 07:45 PM

Wow! That guy is terrific.<br>I would love to have him do a portrait of my dog. Please PM me if he is interested in doing something for a fee. <br>(I would love to surprise my wife with a cool portrait of our dog, Gracie)<br><br>
Posted by: Anonymous

Re: dogs and cats - 12/02/03 07:49 PM

That's nice stuff.<br><br>Now, is it possible he bases his drawings on photos? That would mean you just photographed the drawings that started as photographs that he drew that you photographed. From his drawings, that is... Did that make any sense? <br><br>
Posted by: lislaz

Re: dogs and cats - 12/02/03 07:52 PM

Ooh! Ooh! Good idea Sherman!!<br><br>And yes drjohn...love the avatar. <br><br>

Re: dogs and cats - 12/02/03 07:53 PM

wha? what? what???<br><br>
Posted by: yoyo52

Re: dogs and cats - 12/02/03 08:13 PM

Very good stuff, drjohn.<br><br>I love the kitty's eyes <br><br> My name is yoyo. Nice to meet you.
Posted by: Trog

Re: dogs and cats - 12/02/03 09:01 PM

Beautiful.<br><br>

Re: dogs and cats - 12/02/03 09:31 PM

Very nice work. Realistic.<br><br>That reminds me... I've got two doggie portraits to finish before Dec. 15th because they are needed for Christmas gifts. So why am I reading the forum? <br><br>My portraits aren't nearly as realistic as your friend's are. <br><br><br><br><br>

Re: dogs and cats - 12/02/03 09:37 PM