Andy Gore Resigns From MacWorld

Posted by: Anonymous

Andy Gore Resigns From MacWorld - 06/25/01 08:07 PM

From the MacMinute front page: [color:green]Macworld Editor-in-Chief leaves publication:</font color=green><br>[color:green]Andy Gore, Editor-in-Chief of Macworld magazine, has left the publication, according to an email sent internally to employees of the magazine. Gore apparently resigned his position having accomplished what he had set out to do, although no official word has been released yet.</font color=green><br><br>Did he really set out to make MacWorld a thinner, more boring magazine with a declining readership?<br><br>John<br><br>[color:red]I don't need no steenkin' signature!</font color=red>
Posted by: OSXaddict

Re: Andy Gore Resigns From MacWorld - 06/25/01 08:51 PM

yeah..I have a subscription to MacWorld and find it disappointing. Actually all the mac mags are..though the European versions of MacWorld is nice! <br><br><br>
Posted by: johnengler

Re: Andy Gore Resigns From MacWorld - 06/25/01 09:36 PM

You know, if we could get an English version of MacFan (Japanese) it would kill every American Mac Magazine out there... Guaranteed... it's thick, and full of info... just wish I knew japanese....<br><br>the pictures are nice too (and no, i'm not refering to the 12 year old girls they put on the cover... that's just a cultural thing for the japanese male that owns a Mac)<br><br>***<br>"The heart of the wise inclines to the right, but the heart of the fool to the left." <br> -- Ecclesiastes 10:2

Old Magazines - 06/26/01 06:49 AM