Am I insane?

Posted by: Calion

Am I insane? - 01/24/13 04:17 PM

So the time has finally come; NUDC's inability to sync with my iPhone has forced me to move. And I've moved to Now X.

Am I nuts? Is this an awful idea? I've been using NUD, and then NUDC, since 1992; my entire life is in there. Is there anything I should be aware of? I'm using Snow Leopard. Is Now X going to break when I move to Mountain Lion? Should I just forget it and buy BusyCal and limp along with Address Book (yuk)?

Most importantly, is there anyone who still knows anything about this product hanging around in case I run into trouble?
Posted by: Jim_

Re: Am I insane? - 01/24/13 08:43 PM

Originally Posted By: Calion
So the time has finally come; NUDC's inability to sync with my iPhone has forced me to move. And I've moved to Now X.

Am I nuts? Is this an awful idea? I've been using NUD, and then NUDC, since 1992; my entire life is in there. Is there anything I should be aware of? I'm using Snow Leopard. Is Now X going to break when I move to Mountain Lion? Should I just forget it and buy BusyCal and limp along with Address Book (yuk)?
Move on, it's been dead for 3 years now. I'm sure 10.7 breaks it.
Quote:
Most importantly, is there anyone who still knows anything about this product hanging around in case I run into trouble?
I doubt that. If you browse these NOW forums it's been ages since anyone has responded with anything helpful.
Posted by: NucleusG4

Re: Am I insane? - 01/25/13 06:41 AM

With all due respect.. you knew they went out of business 3 years ago... what were you expecting?
Posted by: Calion

Re: Am I insane? - 01/25/13 08:42 AM

I'm not *expecting* anything; I'm *hoping* I can make Now X work for me, and was wondering if anyone here was having success doing that.
Posted by: Jim_

Re: Am I insane? - 01/25/13 10:24 AM