Broadband Internet

Posted by: greenme1

Broadband Internet - 12/12/02 09:21 PM

What are your opinions on the different Broadband types, and ISPs? I can get Verizon DSL, AT&T digital cable modem, Earthlink DSL and a few other ISPs and i was wondering, which have you had the best experience with? (Cable vs. DSL & ISP vs. ISP)<br><br><br>
Posted by: Trog

Re: Broadband Internet - 12/12/02 10:14 PM

I have no experience with DSL myself, but I have had two friends switch from DSL to cable and they claim the speed is significantly better with cable.<br><br>I've been using Cox Cable for about 2 years and I have been quite satisfied with it. No extended interruption of service or anything like that, but they did just bump up the monthly price by $5 <br><br>
Posted by: yoyo52

Re: Broadband Internet - 12/12/02 10:25 PM

I've never used cable, but have used a couple of different DSL providers. Currently it's Verizon, and they're ok, for the most part. I think cable is probably faster on the whole, though.<br><br> Great wits are sure to madness near allied.--John Dryden, "Absalom and Achitophel"

Re: Broadband Internet - 12/12/02 11:29 PM

The only thing i might be worried about with cable is if they start to put caps on bandwidth, which AT&T may do in the future. <br><br><br>
Posted by: OSXaddict

Re: Broadband Internet - 12/13/02 03:06 AM