Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Airport Time Capsule &SSD's with Hub #635417 11/08/15 08:36 PM
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
B
billwhit1 Offline OP
OP Offline
B
Joined: Nov 2015
Posts: 2
Airport time capsule 2TB (router and usb for additional Hard diskís) Airport time Capsule

I have an iMac and a 2TB Airport time Capsule, WiFi, a laptop and several Apple Devices. I am utilizing a good portion of my Time Capsule to the Time machine Backups. My iMac also has a 1TB internal hard disk. I also have three other external hard disks. A 1TB SSD, .5 TB SSD and a 2Tb Seagate (relegated to the MS side of my setup). What I want to do is be able to see my 2 SSDís and address them directly. I have tried to use an alias, assign an Icon and use them just as I would use my internal HD and my Airport Time capsule. I just canít seen to get it organized. I have a 5 port powered USB hub. Not only having a problems with the alias but volumes donít like easy icons. I need advice on how to set up the 2 ssdís and give then an icon that I can see in finder under devices. I would appreciate any advise you may offer.
billwhit1

Re: Airport Time Capsule &SSD's with Hub [Re: billwhit1] #635418 11/08/15 08:44 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,089
Reboot Offline
Muhahahaha
Offline
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,089
Originally Posted By: billwhit1
relegated to the MS side of my setup
Is MS a Windows machine or Virtual Machine in Parallels.

What OS is on each machine?


Moderated by  Acumowchek