Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Backing up 2 laptops #624943 11/20/14 04:36 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
Right now we have one laptop and since all of my classes are online after this semester, looking at getting another MBA and putting iMac in spare room to serve as music/video server and spare computer

I would like to back up the laptops but not sure exactly which way would be easiest. Can 2 laptops share one time machine? Can I have both wirelessly back up to an external hard drive connected to the iMac? Would getting OSX server help with this? (Would be a cheap option as I think it's $40?)

Should I buy a time capsule and back up both to it? (Not sure if you can or not)

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #624944 11/20/14 05:17 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
NucleusG4 Offline
Master•Blaster
Offline
Master•Blaster
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
Quote:
Would getting OSX server help with this? (Would be a cheap option as I think it's $40?)


About same cost for a small external to use for 2nd TM.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #624946 11/20/14 05:26 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
I was wrong. It's $19.99

With an external HD, you have to hook it up and run TM, but I am wondering if you can have automated back up using OS X server that way I wouldn't have to worry

I guess iCloud would be the best way

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #624948 11/20/14 07:14 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
NucleusG4 Offline
Master•Blaster
Offline
Master•Blaster
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
What about 2 partitions on the external so that each is seen as a diff. TM?

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #624950 11/20/14 07:17 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
NucleusG4 Offline
Master•Blaster
Offline
Master•Blaster
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
Quote:
With an external HD, you have to hook it up and run TM,

You don't have to run it... once you plug it in , have it set to go off at 2:00 a.m.
Then just plug it in at night.

I guess a wireless solution like a Time Capsule would be best, but thats more cash.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #624951 11/20/14 07:40 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
You're all really over thinking this. You can use one external hooked up to the iMac to back up all three machines. I'll get back to you on the details when I get home, on the iPhone right now.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: Reboot] #624952 11/20/14 08:17 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
Ok good. That's what I was wondering

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #624962 11/21/14 06:44 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
.....is it Carbonite that you are thinking of?

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #624967 11/21/14 07:19 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
The one HD will work connected to the iMac. A few things to make note of.

You'll have to make sure that the TM HD is shared in File Sharing Preferences on the iMac, with R/W for everybody.

Connect to the TM HD from the laptops by choosing the iMac in the sidebar and clicking Connect As in the upper right of the Finder window, lock in the sharing password. Remember to log in with the credentials from the iMac, not the laptops.

Double Click on the icon for the TM HD that will appear in the Finder window. That should mount the TM HD on the desktop of the laptop.

Choose the shared networked TM HD that is mounted on the desktop in TM preferences on each laptop.

After you choose the shared TM HD you can eject it from the laptop desktop. The shared disk does not have to be mounted on the desktop of the laptops for this to work, TM will find it on the network.

The iMac will have to be awake to backup, it will not wake on its own when one of the laptops wants to backup.

The first time you run the backup it may ask for login credentials again.

Each laptop will backup to its own sparsebundle on the TM HD, and the iMac will backup to its own backups.backupdb folder on the TM HD, the backups are not mixed together.

You will get much better performance from 802.11n wireless as compared to b or g. If you have a b/g only router you can try it, but if it seems too slow you may consider getting a router that does n speed.

A 2.5" bus powered external USB 3.0 HD is much cheaper than a TimeCapsule. Get a USB 3, they have one cable as compared to the y-cable of older 2.5" USB 2 drives. Even though most machines never needed the y-cable a USB 3 is cleaner as you don't have the extra pigtail hanging off the cable. Amazon has 2.5" 2TB Seagates for $80.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #624969 11/21/14 07:27 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Originally Posted By: John Rougeux
.....is it Carbonite that you are thinking of?
Forget Carbonite. If you want to do offsite backup use CrashPlan. Details here why. It's $60 a year per machine for personal, $120 for business plans. Also CrashPlan is Mac based. The only Windows machines they have are for testing.

I have a local TM backup, and a local SuperDuper for a bootable backup that I run every few days, plus CrashPlan runs 24/7. BTW any offsite backup is a files only backup, not a bare metal recovery backup.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: Reboot] #624970 11/21/14 09:26 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
I'll have to try that. I found a 2TB drive in Newegg (no tax!) for $69

http://www.newegg.com/Product/ProductLis...&IsNodeId=1

WL 2 Terabyte (2TB) 32MB Cache 7200RPM SATA 3.0Gb/s 3.5" Internal Destkop Hard Drive (PC/Mac/CCTV DVR)- w/ 1 Year Warranty
RPM: 7200 RPM
Features: Shock Protection and Data Protection System
Usage: For Daily Computing
Parts: 1 Year Warranty from Reseller
Model #: WL2000SATA3272
Item #: 9SIA5AD1R99767
--------------------------------

My iMac only has USB2, not 3. I don't want to pay a yearly fee for anything more. If it comes down to it, I see that Newegg has a 128GB USB drive that I could get.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #624971 11/21/14 09:33 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
That's an internal hard drive.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: Reboot] #624974 11/21/14 10:38 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
Originally Posted By: Jim_
That's an internal hard drive.


Yeah, I know. I have those USB cases where you pop the HD in like an 8 track player. smile


Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #624978 11/22/14 12:03 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
I see, the rest of the story.

IMO you're spending a good chunk on the MBA anyway, for only $20 more you don't have to have that big noisy thing sitting on the desk, chattering away and making whirring noises when it runs, plus you do away with a power brick. A quiet bus powered USB drive will tuck in under the monitor and has only 1 cable.

If it were me...

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: NucleusG4] #624986 11/22/14 02:43 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
NucleusG4 Offline
Master•Blaster
Offline
Master•Blaster
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486


Quote:
About same cost for a small external ....


Cough cough.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: NucleusG4] #624987 11/22/14 03:38 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Originally Posted By: NucleusG4
Quote:
About same cost for a small external ....
Cough cough.
Clear your throat. Full quote, in context. "About same cost for a small external to use for 2nd TM."

I'm talking one compact drive, one TM.

You're up. grin

iWin. laugh

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: Reboot] #624990 11/22/14 04:01 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
actually, it is very quiet. I don't hear it making any noise at all.

I have been looking at prices on the MBA. Probably will go with the refurb for $799 when the time comes.

How do those hard drives do when hooked up to a usb hub? I wish my iMac had more ports.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: Reboot] #624995 11/22/14 10:56 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
NucleusG4 Offline
Master•Blaster
Offline
Master•Blaster
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
Originally Posted By: Jim_
Originally Posted By: NucleusG4
Quote:
About same cost for a small external ....
Cough cough.
Clear your throat. Full quote, in context. "About same cost for a small external to use for 2nd TM."

I'm talking one compact drive, one TM.

You're up. grin

iWin. laugh



LOL. It's not a competition... was trying to help John.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: NucleusG4] #625008 11/22/14 05:36 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
LOL, I thought it was a competition. wink

I remember when we talked once you were concerned about backing up your machines and drives to one TM drive, not wanting to mix the backups all together. Just wanted to set things straight.

You mentioned above a 2nd TM external, and partitioning one drive for 2 TMs. One drive/one partition would do it. The TM backup for each machine would have its own separate backup archive on the drive. He can back up all three machines to one HD.

I have one customer that has 7 machines all backed up wirelessly to one drive, each has its own separate sparsebundle with a backups.backupdb folder in each sparsebundle.

At home I backup my laptop wirelessly to the same drive as my mini's attached USB TM drive. The laptop has a sparsebundle since it's done wirelessly, the mini has the standard backups.backupdb folder right on the top level.

Also in your case of multiple drives in one machine each drive would have it's own separate archive folder inside the backups.backupdb folder.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: Reboot] #625018 11/22/14 08:47 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
NucleusG4 Offline
Master•Blaster
Offline
Master•Blaster
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
So.. I have had TM go belly up at least 3x in the past... not to mention my Moms (but that may have been a funky drive issue.. not TM per se)


So what happens if TM for 1 machine goes belly up? It doesn't affect the other TMs. right?
Of course if the drive dies... that's the back up for 3 Macs. Ugh.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: NucleusG4] #625040 11/23/14 05:09 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
TM is lots better post 10.6 regarding momentary hiccups. Odd you've had so many times you couldn't fix the backup though.

With multiple machines on one TM drive if you can no longer back up one machine, for network drives you trash the sparsebundle, or for the local drive the particular folder inside the backups.backupdb folder. Both take a while to delete, but after that you just start the backup over for the one machine, no need to redo the other two.

Of course when you delete the backup you delete any older backups and are starting over.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: Reboot] #625368 12/01/14 09:34 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
Originally Posted By: Jim_

You'll have to make sure that the TM HD is shared in File Sharing Preferences on the iMac, with R/W for everybody.

Connect to the TM HD from the laptops by choosing the iMac in the sidebar and clicking Connect As in the upper right of the Finder window, lock in the sharing password. Remember to log in with the credentials from the iMac, not the laptops.


Does it enable password requirement automatically? I don't see how to do that in System Prefs.



Originally Posted By: Jim_

The iMac will have to be awake to backup, it will not wake on its own when one of the laptops wants to backup.


By awake, you mean just make sure hard drive doesn't go to sleep? Or does the monitor have to stay awake too?

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625391 12/02/14 05:21 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Password is automatic. When logging in to the iMac make sure you log in using the credentials from the iMac.

HD and monitor sleep don't matter. The computer (logic board) needs to be awake for network machines to access the TM drive or any kind of sharing. The HDs will fire up as needed.

In Energy Saver set Computer Sleep to Never for 24/7 on. There's options using Schedule if you don't want the iMac on 24/7.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: Reboot] #625501 12/06/14 06:57 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
Originally Posted By: Jim_


Connect to the TM HD from the laptops by choosing the iMac in the sidebar and clicking Connect As in the upper right of the Finder window, lock in the sharing password. Remember to log in with the credentials from the iMac, not the laptops.

Double Click on the icon for the TM HD that will appear in the Finder window. That should mount the TM HD on the desktop of the laptop.



Ok, I'm trying this now. Connected to the iMac via iCloud and the icons are folders. When I click on the Time Machine one, it just opens up...doesn't mount on the desktop.

Weird....tried to disconnect and it connects back automatically.

And when I go through Time Machine prefs, nothing is showing up.

Last edited by John Rougeux; 12/06/14 07:00 PM.
Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625502 12/06/14 07:01 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
ok, got it disconnected. But when I try to Connect As: Registered User and enter in the iMac password, it rejects it.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625503 12/06/14 07:05 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
Would it work if I connected under Go -> Connect to Server?

I have the Time Machine mounted that way, but will this work?

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625505 12/06/14 08:04 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Originally Posted By: John Rougeux
Ok, I'm trying this now. Connected to the iMac via iCloud
Not sure what you mean by "via iCloud." If they're on the same network you should just be able to go to shared in the sidebar. In Finder Preferences/Sidebar make sure Connected Servers and Bonjour is checked.
Quote:
and the icons are folders. When I click on the Time Machine one, it just opens up...doesn't mount on the desktop.
Double click the icon. In Finder Preferences/General under "Show these items on the desktop" make sure Connected Servers is checked.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625506 12/06/14 08:36 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
Ok, so here's what it looks like. The TM is on the right there. I can't select it as the TM in my system prefs.


Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: Reboot] #625507 12/06/14 08:40 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
Originally Posted By: Jim_
Not sure what you mean by "via iCloud." If they're on the same network you should just be able to go to shared in the sidebar. In Finder Preferences/Sidebar make sure Connected Servers and Bonjour is checked.


Well, installing Yosemite on my iMac and setting up the laptop was a bit different. You have the option of signing into iCloud and it sets up your stuff from iCloud.

So when I open up the laptop or wake the screen on my iMac, I enter in the password for my iCloud account to log into my computer. Never done that before.

So that's probably why I logged into my iMac via iCloud. I tried logging in as registered user, but it rejected my password.
Chose to log in with AppleID and now it won't log out

Last edited by John Rougeux; 12/06/14 08:40 PM.
Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625510 12/06/14 10:00 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Originally Posted By: John Rougeux
Ok, so here's what it looks like. The TM is on the right there. I can't select it as the TM in my system prefs.

Can you drag it into that window?

It is partitioned HFS+ right?

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625511 12/06/14 10:07 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Originally Posted By: John Rougeux
So that's probably why I logged into my iMac via iCloud. I tried logging in as registered user, but it rejected my password.
You used the same username and password as on the iMac? Go to the iMac and try and unlock one of the system preferences to make sure you're using the right credentials.

Quote:
Chose to log in with AppleID and now it won't log out
Remove the entry from keychain access, log out and back in.

Do you see Shared in the sidebar and is the Time Machine drive there?

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: Reboot] #625512 12/06/14 10:12 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
Originally Posted By: Jim_
Can you drag it into that window?

It is partitioned HFS+ right?


Tried dragging it but didn't work.

Time Machine? It's one, not partitioned...and I think HFS +

Disk Utility says:
Disk Description : Seagate Expansion Media Total Capacity : 2 TB (2,000,398,933,504 Bytes)
Connection Bus : USB Write Status : Read/Write
Connection Type : External S.M.A.R.T. Status : Not Supported
USB Serial Number : NA4BH25G Partition Map Scheme : GUID Partition Table

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: Reboot] #625513 12/06/14 10:14 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
Originally Posted By: Jim_
You used the same username and password as on the iMac? Go to the iMac and try and unlock one of the system preferences to make sure you're using the right credentials.


Yes, it works on my iMac. But when I go to change the password in System Prefs (on iMac), it says:



Quote:
Remove the entry from keychain access, log out and back in.

Do you see Shared in the sidebar and is the Time Machine drive there?


I'm assuming you mean in the sidebar of the Finder window? Nope, it's not there.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625521 12/06/14 11:47 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Look in disk utility, it will tell if it's HFS or NTFS.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: Reboot] #625530 12/07/14 12:47 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
NucleusG4 Offline
Master•Blaster
Offline
Master•Blaster
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
You're over thinking this. Like I said before... plug in a usb powered drive and forget it.

laugh laugh crazy

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: Reboot] #625533 12/07/14 02:39 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
Originally Posted By: Jim_
Look in disk utility, it will tell if it's HFS or NTFS.


Format : Mac OS Extended (Journaled)

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625576 12/08/14 02:03 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
Could I hook up a USB hard drive to my airport and run that as a time capsule/time machine?

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625578 12/08/14 03:04 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Originally Posted By: John Rougeux
Could I hook up a USB hard drive to my airport and run that as a time capsule/time machine?
If it's an Airport Extreme yes, Express no.

If it is an Extreme we could have cut this thread down to 3 posts. laugh

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625583 12/08/14 10:50 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
It looks like this one. I always thought it was an Airport Base station.


It's not the current generation that looks like a tower, but the one previous to that.

Last edited by John Rougeux; 12/08/14 10:50 AM.
Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625587 12/08/14 01:25 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Perfect. You should just be able to plug the drive in to it and it will show up under Shared in the sidebar. Make sure you have your Finder preferences set to show drives/devices in the sidebar.

If I remember right through AirPort Utility there's somewhere to click a checkmark to use it as a Data drive or something like that also.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625614 12/09/14 02:04 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
So this is what I see after hooking it up to the Airport Extreme:



I connect and see this:



It's not listed on the left. The Time Machine listed there is the one hooked up to the iMac. When I double click on the Time Machine folder in that window, it opens up, doesn't mount.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625615 12/09/14 03:42 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Online Content
Muhahahaha
Online Content
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
I'm confused, how many external disks do you have? I though it was one 2TB drive. Hook that up to the Extreme, disconnect any others. Reboot all computers. What do you see in the sidebar. It should show up in all time Machine Preferences as an available TM disk, and in the sidebar under shared although you should't need to mount it.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625628 12/09/14 10:37 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
I ended up getting 2 of those Seagates at that price. The one I mounted on the Airport base station is one that you saw in the picture on the first or second page....bare drive in a usb device.

Page 1 of 5 1 2 3 4 5

Moderated by  Acumowchek