Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 5 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625614 12/09/14 02:04 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
So this is what I see after hooking it up to the Airport Extreme:



I connect and see this:



It's not listed on the left. The Time Machine listed there is the one hooked up to the iMac. When I double click on the Time Machine folder in that window, it opens up, doesn't mount.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625615 12/09/14 03:42 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
Reboot Offline
Muhahahaha
Offline
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,090
I'm confused, how many external disks do you have? I though it was one 2TB drive. Hook that up to the Extreme, disconnect any others. Reboot all computers. What do you see in the sidebar. It should show up in all time Machine Preferences as an available TM disk, and in the sidebar under shared although you should't need to mount it.

Re: Backing up 2 laptops [Re: John Rougeux] #625628 12/09/14 10:37 AM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,171
I ended up getting 2 of those Seagates at that price. The one I mounted on the Airport base station is one that you saw in the picture on the first or second page....bare drive in a usb device.

Page 5 of 5 1 2 3 4 5

Moderated by  Acumowchek