Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 3 of 3 1 2 3
Re: Home network issues [Re: MacBozo] #609820 01/06/14 12:29 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,706
MacBozo Offline OP
Nut Dood
OP Offline
Nut Dood
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,706
Connection stall happened again.

Console entries:

Quote:
Jan 5 18:51:18 barasn-ont-199 xpchelper[1114]: for uid: 503 -- timeout while waiting on FSEvents flush; clearing cache.
Jan 5 18:51:19 barasn-ont-199 LKDCHelper[1116]: Starting (uid=503)
Jan 5 18:51:21 barasn-ont-199 xpchelper[1121]: for uid: 89 -- timeout while waiting on FSEvents flush; clearing cache.


Connection at 7:22 PM:

Quote:
1/5/14 7:01:30.224 PM com.apple.launchd.peruser.503: (com.apple.KerberosHelper.LKDCHelper[1116]) Exited with code: 1
1/5/14 7:01:54.839 PM xpchelper: for uid: 89 -- timeout while waiting on FSEvents flush; clearing cache.
1/5/14 7:18:24.000 PM kernel: CODE SIGNING: cs_invalid_page(0x1000): p=1148[GoogleSoftwareUp] clearing CS_VALID
1/5/14 7:22:28.000 PM kernel: AFP_VFS afpfs_mount: /Volumes/betsyadams, pid 1112


[Linked Image from dl.dropbox.com]
Re: Home network issues [Re: MacBozo] #609822 01/06/14 02:01 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,077
Reboot Offline
Muhahahaha
Offline
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,077
FSEvents is you having trouble reading her directory. File System Events.

I figure you have run DW on her HD? If you have I need for you to revisit my new user post. I doubt it's user specific but if it is it really narrows it down.

Re: Home network issues [Re: Reboot] #609882 01/06/14 09:12 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,706
MacBozo Offline OP
Nut Dood
OP Offline
Nut Dood
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,706
I haven't run DW on her machine in quite a while. The last time I tried, the CD wouldn't mount. The next chance that I'd possibly get is in about a week or so. Connected right up again this afternoon.


[Linked Image from dl.dropbox.com]
Re: Home network issues [Re: MacBozo] #609883 01/06/14 09:21 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,077
Reboot Offline
Muhahahaha
Offline
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,077
Originally Posted By: MacBozo
I haven't run DW on her machine in quite a while. The last time I tried, the CD wouldn't mount. The next chance that I'd possibly get is in about a week or so. Connected right up again this afternoon.
It was probably the 4.2.2.1 DNS setting. Odd.

Are you now using the default DNS settings in Network prefs or have you added anything else.

Re: Home network issues [Re: Reboot] #609886 01/06/14 10:30 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,706
MacBozo Offline OP
Nut Dood
OP Offline
Nut Dood
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,706
This is what I have now:

209.244.0.3 (Level3)
8.8.8.8
My router's IP

I did find the DNS Relay setting and switched it off and them on again.


[Linked Image from dl.dropbox.com]
Re: Home network issues [Re: MacBozo] #609901 01/07/14 04:43 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,077
Reboot Offline
Muhahahaha
Offline
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,077
Just curious, can you ping 4.2.2.1?

Re: Home network issues [Re: Reboot] #609916 01/07/14 03:41 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,706
MacBozo Offline OP
Nut Dood
OP Offline
Nut Dood
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,706
Ping has startedů

PING 4.2.2.1 (4.2.2.1): 56 data bytes
64 bytes from 4.2.2.1: icmp_seq=0 ttl=54 time=32.723 ms
64 bytes from 4.2.2.1: icmp_seq=1 ttl=54 time=35.414 ms
64 bytes from 4.2.2.1: icmp_seq=2 ttl=54 time=32.880 ms
64 bytes from 4.2.2.1: icmp_seq=3 ttl=54 time=36.494 ms
64 bytes from 4.2.2.1: icmp_seq=4 ttl=54 time=33.488 ms
64 bytes from 4.2.2.1: icmp_seq=5 ttl=54 time=36.168 ms
64 bytes from 4.2.2.1: icmp_seq=6 ttl=54 time=33.595 ms
64 bytes from 4.2.2.1: icmp_seq=7 ttl=54 time=34.042 ms
64 bytes from 4.2.2.1: icmp_seq=8 ttl=54 time=34.412 ms
64 bytes from 4.2.2.1: icmp_seq=9 ttl=54 time=32.339 ms

--- 4.2.2.1 ping statistics ---
10 packets transmitted, 10 packets received, 0.0% packet loss
round-trip min/avg/max/stddev = 32.339/34.155/36.494/1.375 ms


[Linked Image from dl.dropbox.com]
Re: Home network issues [Re: MacBozo] #609927 01/07/14 06:34 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,077
Reboot Offline
Muhahahaha
Offline
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,077
Okay, I have heard of some ISPs blocking certain public DNS servers is why I asked. Comcast is one that blocks 4.2.2.1 for some areas, but you don't have them.

Page 3 of 3 1 2 3

Moderated by  Acumowchek, MacGizmo, Reboot