Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Launch DropBox Website opens Dreamweaver - WTF? #584885 11/06/12 10:08 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 27,495
steveg Offline OP
Making a new reply.
OP Offline
Making a new reply.
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 27,495
I just installed the latest DB app (1.5.45), and when I select Launch Dropbox Website from the drop-down menu, it launches DW instead of Safari. I checked prefs, and they're set properly. Any idea how to fix this?


Re: Launch DropBox Website opens Dreamweaver - WTF? [Re: steveg] #584889 11/06/12 11:30 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,077
Reboot Offline
Muhahahaha
Offline
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,077
Locate one of your .HTM and .HTML files. Do a Get Info on each and tell them to open with Safari instead of Dreamweaver, click the Change All button on each.

Of course then when you want to open one of your website files with Dreamweaver, you'll have to do a Control-click on them and do an Open With.

Re: Launch DropBox Website opens Dreamweaver - WTF? [Re: Reboot] #584894 11/06/12 12:37 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 27,495
steveg Offline OP
Making a new reply.
OP Offline
Making a new reply.
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 27,495
That's what I was thinking and not that big a deal, since I can just drag a DW file to the dock icon and it'll open properly. But I wonder why this behavior would suddenly pop up in DB. Oh well... 10Q2much. wink


Re: Launch DropBox Website opens Dreamweaver - WTF? [Re: steveg] #584895 11/06/12 12:44 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 27,495
steveg Offline OP
Making a new reply.
OP Offline
Making a new reply.
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 27,495
Actually, screw that. I'll just bookmark the DB site 'til they fix this bug.


Re: Launch DropBox Website opens Dreamweaver - WTF? [Re: steveg] #584899 11/06/12 01:51 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,704
MacBozo Offline
Nut Dood
Offline
Nut Dood
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 17,704
DB 1.5.45 is beta. Nuff said. grin


Re: Launch DropBox Website opens Dreamweaver - WTF? [Re: MacBozo] #584914 11/06/12 03:22 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 27,495
steveg Offline OP
Making a new reply.
OP Offline
Making a new reply.
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 27,495
I just got a reply on the DB Forum. It was suggested that I check my Safari prefs to make sure it was set as the default browser. I was (and always has been), but just for giggles, I reset it, and that fixed it. Go figure!



Moderated by  Acumowchek, MacGizmo, Reboot