Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
skype on OS5 for iPod #566150 10/23/11 01:22 AM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 7,405
lanovami Offline OP
This space for rent
OP Offline
This space for rent
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 7,405
So, I bought an iPod touch abotu 2 weeks back. My 3rd iPod - I was first person I knew to own the original iPod (flywheel and all), then I had a 3G that lasted years and years, it still works, sort of, and now the iPod touch (figured I didn't need an iPhone). Yet, I digress..

I haven't done a lot with it yet, it updated to OS5 on me, though I was thinking of waiting. Anyway....I just downloaded Skype and it does nothing. I just get the "title" screen, none of the few buttons on this screen do anything. I can do nothing but close it again. Any ideas?


We are what we repeatedly do - Aristotle
Re: skype on OS5 for iPod [Re: lanovami] #566170 10/23/11 11:57 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
NucleusG4 Offline
Master•Blaster
Offline
Master•Blaster
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 12,486
Uninstall and reinstall...

Re: skype on OS5 for iPod [Re: NucleusG4] #566181 10/23/11 09:06 PM
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 7,405
lanovami Offline OP
This space for rent
OP Offline
This space for rent
Joined: May 2005
Posts: 7,405
I don't even know how to do that yet, but I will give it a try. Thanks.


We are what we repeatedly do - Aristotle
Re: skype on OS5 for iPod [Re: lanovami] #566183 10/23/11 10:34 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,150
J
John Rougeux Offline
Member # -1
Offline
Member # -1
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,150
Hold your finger on the app until it shakes and a red x appears. Click that x and it will delete.

Btw, I still have my original iPod


Moderated by  Acumowchek, MacGizmo, Reboot