Page 2 of 2 1 2
Re: Moving to iCloud, but wait . . . [Re: MacBozo] #562857 08/12/11 01:48 AM
DLC Offline OP
I invented modding!
OP Offline
I invented modding!
Originally Posted By: MacBozo
Originally Posted By: Acumowchek
Not a hijack, we're all looking for the best alternatives.
I've been using DropBox for the last 3 months and loving it, but I will give iCloud a chance once it's up and running.
DropBox is not a web site host - just for file sharing as far as I can tell, which it does very well. I'll be giving iCloud a spin as well. We really don't know the extent of the features that iCloud will offer as yet. If it is simply file sharing/get your files anywhere-anytime from any device, then it will be a winnah!

Agreed, it was not a hijack, Lea. I read about DropBox too, but from what I can tell Dropbox and iCloud will not host a website... they're just for sharing data (docs, photos, videos, etc.) which means that iCloud may be slicker, but will be functionally less than MobileMe. frown

David (OFI)
Re: Moving to iCloud, but wait . . . [Re: DLC] #562859 08/12/11 01:55 AM
MacBozo Offline
Nut Dood
Nut Dood
Originally Posted By: DLC
Originally Posted By: MacBozo
Originally Posted By: Acumowchek
Not a hijack, we're all looking for the best alternatives.
I've been using DropBox for the last 3 months and loving it, but I will give iCloud a chance once it's up and running.
DropBox is not a web site host - just for file sharing as far as I can tell, which it does very well. I'll be giving iCloud a spin as well. We really don't know the extent of the features that iCloud will offer as yet. If it is simply file sharing/get your files anywhere-anytime from any device, then it will be a winnah!

Agreed, it was not a hijack, Lea. I read about DropBox too, but from what I can tell Dropbox and iCloud will not host a website... they're just for sharing data (docs, photos, videos, etc.) which means that iCloud may be slicker, but will be functionally less than MobileMe. frown