Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
So I'm going to put Ubuntu on this compaq.. #549336 01/16/11 01:38 AM
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 2,519
Silver_Moon Offline OP
Record enthusiast
OP Offline
Record enthusiast
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 2,519
But is there any way to use my Windows programs on Linux so I can drop Windoze 7 completely? I'd like to keep my Sims stuff..


"I'm a little bit more unusual so I've always considered myself the black sheep." - Ann Wilson
Re: So I'm going to put Ubuntu on this compaq.. [Re: Silver_Moon] #549348 01/16/11 03:42 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,077
Reboot Offline
Muhahahaha
Offline
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,077

Re: So I'm going to put Ubuntu on this compaq.. [Re: Silver_Moon] #549349 01/16/11 03:44 AM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,077
Reboot Offline
Muhahahaha
Offline
Muhahahaha
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 15,077
Maybe this.

I have never done it. It looks like a steep learning curve though.

This one costs.

Last edited by Reboot; 01/16/11 03:46 AM.
Re: So I'm going to put Ubuntu on this compaq.. [Re: Reboot] #549354 01/16/11 04:07 AM
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 2,519
Silver_Moon Offline OP
Record enthusiast
OP Offline
Record enthusiast
Joined: Sep 2009
Posts: 2,519
I'm on ubuntu now but it won't download..


"I'm a little bit more unusual so I've always considered myself the black sheep." - Ann Wilson

Moderated by  Acumowchek, MacGizmo, Reboot