We have an active user on our NOW server and and of course share the serial number with an active user as the server database is hardly ever opened. We find this very very helpful as when a member of staff deletes a contact along with all notes, keywords etc etc for one reason or other and all users have already accepted the " "fred" has been deleted - do you want to accept this? " we only need to open the server user, not accept the deletion when NOW asks, park it another category and then move it back into whatever database it was in originally. Much easier than going into back ups which means that all changes since the backup are lost etc. etc..