Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Anyone else missing QuickDay and QuickContact Menu items? [Re: Ianovami] #505304 03/24/08 07:24 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 4
P
pboucher15 Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 4
It may be unrelated - but it appears that after upgrading to Safari v 3.1 and the latest Apple Security update (March 22nd or 23rd), my menu bar icons for NUTD&C have disappeared from the menu bar.

Is anyone else experiencing this problem?

No amount of toggling the preference in either app and re-starting seems to make a difference. So far I've tried a few suggestions from the knowledge base, but without success.

All other Menu Bar icons are working including QuickSilver, Skype, Google Calendar and Mail, Intego, UPS, iSync, Bluetooth, Airport, volume time date, and Spotlight.

Any thoughts?

Re: Anyone else missing QuickDay and QuickContact Menu items? [Re: Ianovami] #505305 03/24/08 08:54 PM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 62
K
kadso Offline
Offline
K
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 62
You are not alone. I too can't seem to get the QuickDay and Quick Contact icons to from in the menu bar. Don't know why. I am running the latest version of everything. Still no luck.


MacBook 2.16 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2 GB
Mac OS X 10.5.2
Re: Anyone else missing QuickDay and QuickContact Menu items? [Re: Ianovami] #505306 03/24/08 08:56 PM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 449
dsawyer Offline
Offline
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 449
What version of NUDC are you each running?

Re: Anyone else missing QuickDay and QuickContact Menu items? [Re: Ianovami] #505307 03/24/08 09:16 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 4
P
pboucher15 Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 4
Running NUDTC 5.3.1 for Mac.

Re: Anyone else missing QuickDay and QuickContact Menu items? [Re: Ianovami] #505308 03/24/08 11:40 PM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 62
K
kadso Offline
Offline
K
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 62
5.3.2b4


MacBook 2.16 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2 GB
Mac OS X 10.5.2
Re: Anyone else missing QuickDay and QuickContact Menu items? [Re: Ianovami] #505309 03/24/08 11:53 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 4
P
pboucher15 Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 4
In my case, additional potentially useful info:

24 inch iMac Intel Core duo 2.33 GHz, 3 GB of RAM.

OS is Mac OS X 10.4.11 (8S2167)

Re: Anyone else missing QuickDay and QuickContact Menu items? [Re: Ianovami] #505310 03/25/08 11:21 AM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 42
MagickMike Offline
Offline
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 42
I noticed that when I installed NUDC 5.3.2b4. All I did to get them back was to go into preferences, turn them off, then turn them back on. Voilá!


Michael G. Smith, CCP
Golden Ratio Web Designs, LLC
http://www.goldenratioweb.com/
Re: Anyone else missing QuickDay and QuickContact Menu items? [Re: Ianovami] #505311 03/25/08 12:51 PM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 62
K
kadso Offline
Offline
K
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 62
Originally Posted By: "MagickMike"

noticed that when I installed NUDC 5.3.2b4. All I did to get them back was to go into preferences, turn them off, then turn them back on. Voilá!


The above suggestion doesn't work for me. I click on the preference and the preference box goes grey. No icons in the menu, no not nothing. To get back to a working preference box, I have to click somewhere else on the preference box, not on the QC check box. Only then does the rest of the choices in the preference box become available.

It appears what is happening is that when I click on the QC check box in the preference, the program gets caught/stuck.


MacBook 2.16 Ghz Intel Core 2 Duo, 2 GB
Mac OS X 10.5.2
Re: Anyone else missing QuickDay and QuickContact Menu items? [Re: Ianovami] #505312 03/25/08 01:57 PM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 449
dsawyer Offline
Offline
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 449
pboucher, are you running Mac OS X 10.5? If you are, try the NUDC 5.3.2 beta 4 you can find here:

http://www.nowsoftware.com/support/leopard/


Dave Sawyer
-----------
iMac 24 2.8GHz Mac OS X 10.6.2
PowerMac G5 2GHz DP Mac OS X 10.5.8
Windows XP, Vista and Windows 7
Re: Anyone else missing QuickDay and QuickContact Menu items? [Re: Ianovami] #505313 03/25/08 04:02 PM
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 4
P
pboucher15 Offline OP
OP Offline
P
Joined: Mar 2008
Posts: 4
No I'm not running Leopard yet since I'm waiting for one last piece of software (DigiDesign's Pro Tools) to announce full compatibility.

I'm running 10.4.11.

Will 5.3.2 (is there a final version yet or is it still in beta?) work with Tiger 10.4.11?

If it's still in beta, I can't risk putting my main production machine in that situation and will put up with the missing icons until some fix is announced or Nighthawk is finally released. I pre-purchased that upgrade.

Page 1 of 2 1 2

Moderated by  Acumowchek, John Wallace