Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
replace 12" Aluminum 1 GHz (DVI) logic board with 1.33 GHz (DVI) logic board? [Re: capparota] #472175 05/30/07 10:47 AM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 4
S
senuxis Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 4
I'd like to take advantage of the faster processor. Is it possible?
If that is not possible, is there a good overclocking guide for this?

Last edited by ; 05/30/07 10:53 AM.
Re: replace 12" Aluminum 1 GHz (DVI) logic board with 1.33 GHz (DVI) logic board? [Re: capparota] #472176 05/30/07 01:07 PM
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,723
W
Waragainstsleep Offline
Offline
W
Joined: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,723
Not sure. These boards are similar right up to the 1.67GHz, but they have subtle differences. You might be wiser to go with the 1.25.

Re: replace 12" Aluminum 1 GHz (DVI) logic board with 1.33 GHz (DVI) logic board [Re: capparota] #472177 05/30/07 02:49 PM
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 4
S
senuxis Offline OP
OP Offline
S
Joined: Apr 2007
Posts: 4
Quote:
You might be wiser to go with the 1.25.
does that mean overclocking to 1.25GHz or buying a logic board with 1.25GHz?


Moderated by  Acumowchek