Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Hop To
Page Load Error #394411 11/07/08 02:18 PM
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,150
J
John Rougeux Offline OP
Member # -1
OP Offline
Member # -1
J
Joined: Nov 2008
Posts: 6,150
I'm hoping that the cause of this is the developer in California uploading/fixing stuff because occasionally I'm getting this:

Network Timeout
The server at forums.MacTech.com is taking too long to respond.

Re: Page Load Error [Re: John Rougeux] #394416 11/07/08 02:32 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,352
Mississauga Offline
Canuckistani
Offline
Canuckistani
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 3,352
A few minutes ago, nothing on the site would load. I trust it was only a glitch.


- alec -
Re: Page Load Error [Re: John Rougeux] #394418 11/07/08 02:33 PM
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 11,640
P
polymerase Offline
Offline
P
Joined: Apr 2002
Posts: 11,640
I lost two long posts with that one already. You can't use the back button like the old software to recover.

But I can live with a little short term pain because as George Bush says, "this is awesome!!!"



Re: Page Load Error [Re: polymerase] #394551 11/07/08 06:02 PM
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,192
neil Offline
Neil Ticktin
Offline
Neil Ticktin
Joined: Jun 2008
Posts: 1,192
FYI: Looks like there were 3 short net connection bounces early this morning. From the looks of it, looks like someone at the ISP was swapping power cables or something. Not sure ... but that was what happened. The server never had an issue.

Thanks!

Neil



Moderated by  Acumowchek, MacGizmo, Moderator, neil, Reboot