Registered: 06/23/08
Posts: 247
Loc: Long Beach, CA
I just got the following email. The message has grammatical errors and mis-spellings. Obviously not from Apple. Watch out. I didn't click anything.<br><br>From: no_reply@InsideApple.com<br>Subject: SECURITY: Update<br><br>Hello,<br>Our Regular Screening had found that some of your information need to be updated. Please update your information before 48 hours to avoid any termination. Click below to update your information.<br><br><br><br>
#391618 - 10/26/0808:46 PMRe: Another scam? or worse?
[Re: macdavid]
yoyo52
Nothing comes of nothing.
Registered: 05/25/01
Posts: 28796
Loc: PA, USA
Scam-a-roonie. I get stuff like that all the time. The last one was "from" Amazon, and it told me that there had been unusual activity in my account so I should click the link and log in. Riiigggghhhhtttt!<br><br>[color:red]</font color=red> [color:orange]</font color=orange> [color:yellow]</font color=yellow> [color:green]</font color=green> [color:blue]</font color=blue> [color:purple]</font color=purple>
_________________________ MACTECHubi dolor ibi digitus
#391619 - 10/27/0804:30 AMRe: Another scam? or worse?
[Re: macdavid]
Piper_14
Formerly known as Piper_13
Registered: 09/22/04
Posts: 859
Loc: Montreal, Quebec, Canada!!
100% Scam. DO NOT CLICK. It would not come from "insideApple.com" if it were real. And if it were real, there would be another, full thread about here with a lot more of us commenting on it.<br><br><br>My Wii: 5721 8516 7937 9434 (PM me if you Wii)
_________________________ My Wii: 5721 8516 7937 9434 (PM me if you Wii)
#399433 - 11/25/0803:58 PMRe: Another scam? or worse?
[Re: Piper_14]
Phosphor
An unreasonable man
Registered: 10/08/07
Posts: 1959
Loc: Lancaster PA USA
Network Utility to the rescue:
Registrant: Wayland Wong 446 E Anaheim Hills Rd #177 Anaheim, California 92807 United States
Registered through: GoDaddy.com, Inc. (http://www.godaddy.com) Domain Name: INSIDEAPPLE.COM Created on: 08-Jun-03 Expires on: 08-Jun-09 Last Updated on: 04-Nov-07
Administrative Contact: Wong, Wayland wayland_wong@yahoo.com 446 E Anaheim Hills Rd #177 Anaheim, California 92807 United States 4138034848 Fax --
Technical Contact: Wong, Wayland wayland_wong@yahoo.com 446 E Anaheim Hills Rd #177 Anaheim, California 92807 United States 4138034848 Fax --
Domain servers in listed order: NS01.DOMAINCONTROL.COM NS02.DOMAINCONTROL.COM
_________________________ "We writhe with the best of them."