John and Nutty, I am in sort of the same situation, but already used up 2 of my authorizations. Please bear with me.<br>when I do a clean install, do I de-authorize then back up and then do the install? <br>I have always been confused by the authorize/de-authorize stuff. Thanks for any remedial input.<br><br>