If you're using Mail.app, there's an option to delete messages from the server after you've downloaded them (that's in Preferences>Accounts>Account Options). If you don't have that checked, then the items you think you've deleted are deleted only from your HD, not from the server.<br><br>Great wits are sure to madness near allied.--John Dryden, "Absalom and Achitophel"
_________________________
MACTECH ubi dolor ibi digitus