Originally Posted By: NucleusG4
I just don't understand why a TM restore causes apps and devices to act like first time launches and connections.
When you restore certain plists probably don't transfer, I know caches don't either. Also it was a new HD so it may think it was a new machine.

Did your Adobe stuff ask to register again or anything like that? Quark usually breaks in a TM transfer too.