I get so mixed up with the animal names and which versions of OS X they represent. So most of the time I can't tell which end is up. Finally just found this in Wickipedia so maybe now I can post a question in another thread that I need help with. I am getting behinder and behinder and need to ready my Mac for getting up to date.

5.2 Version 10.0: "Cheetah"
5.3 Version 10.1: "Puma"
5.4 Version 10.2: "Jaguar"
5.5 Version 10.3: "Panther"
5.6 Version 10.4: "Tiger"
5.7 Version 10.5: "Leopard"
5.8 Version 10.6: "Snow Leopard"
5.9 Version 10.7: "Lion"
5.10 Version 10.8: "Mountain Lion"