So I did a clean install of Snow Leopard then Lion. Hooked up iPad to the iMac to sync and update it. Got this message about the iPad already being synced to another iTunes and asked if i wanted to sync/erase it with this one. And how I would lose everything!

Ok, so I don't want to lose my contacts or bookmarks. I can't bring them back from Time Machine because for some reason Lion doesn't see my Time Machine currently. (Waiting on delivery of another Thermaltake for the HD)

So, if I sync, how can I force my iMac to accept what's on my iPad and not replace it? I want my iMac to sync to my iPad if possible....possible?