Originally Posted By: "dBerg"

I am rebuilding a contact server from a user backup file by:

1. Taking the old (damaged) server off line
2. Creating a new contact server
3. Creating my catogories on the new server
4. Re-assigning my contacts to the categories on the new server

Is there a way to do this without updating the modification dates each contact? We would to maintain the old modification dates if possible.


Any of the rebuild options will cause the modification date to change. Even if you could create an Applescript to copy the current modification date there is not a mechanism to set it back to that when the new server is created.
Don Norcross
Technical Support - Now Software Inc