I did not set-up my new Centro correctly (so much for not following directions), so my first sync created a new user name and my oroginal Contact data went into an abyss and was not synced with the Centro. (The Calendar data did sync successfully. Go figure). Anyway, I did a hard reset on the Centro and have synced under my original user name, but the original data was not exchanged, just the data that was created under the new user name.

Is the data associated with my original user name gone or just hiding under another file name? If it's gone, how do I import a saved copy from my back-up external HD?

Many thanks.