Since I've updated to 10.6, after I type a new email and send it, a copy of it remains in the Drafts folder and I then have to delete that copy manually. No big deal, just the first couple of times I had to check to confirm that the message had actually been sent, and was in the Sent folder too.
_________________________
If it's brokenless, don't suffix it...