Hi all,

There's assorted posts in multiple threads floating around about private messages reappearing from the past. In short, it's a pain I know, but you need to just go in and delete them.

The new system thinks of these messages more like a private topic, posts and replies all in one. However, on the old private messages, even if you deleted it, if the recipient still had it in their inbox, it will show up in yours. That's part of what happened here.

So, you just need to go in and delete those you don't want.

Hope that makes sense. If not, post your questions here and hopefully Rick can chime in.

Thanks!

Neil

_________________________
Neil Ticktin
Editor-in-Chief/Publisher
MacTech: Magazine, iPad, Web, and Live Events
Check out: MacNews | Mac Community Search | MacTech on iPad!