Nice tip treebeard, but the desktop won't just be rebuilt on next restart, it's the next time the volume you erased the desktop from is mounted again (ie quitting the Finder, and launching it again). I often keep my zips and utility disk image healty by the old option-command while they mount, not just as I start up!<br><br>-- John Bailey (Bdog)
_________________________
--------------------------
John Bailey ([red]Bdog[/red])

Email Me! ---> Bdog111@mac.com