No, they are the EXACT same. The Mac OS will "re-create" the desktop files (desktop db & desktop df) and then when it's done, will replace them with the existing ones. Also, this isn't a start-up thing, it's a volume mount thing!<br><br>-- John Bailey (Bdog)
_________________________
--------------------------
John Bailey ([red]Bdog[/red])

Email Me! ---> Bdog111@mac.com