I am in the same boat..<br><br>Go to the .Mac preference pane in system preferences, tell it to make a local synchronized copy on your hard drive, then once thats done, go uncheck that box, and it will make you a tidy disk image on your desktop with everything in it for safekeeping. <br><br>