Did you upgrade to Panther over top of a previous version, or is this a new installation.<br><br>If it is new then no, it isn't BS at all. It's there on purpose, so you can't take your iPod to your buddy's house and give him all of your music. A new installation would be the same as your buddy's computer. There's no way to tell the difference.<br><br>Although if you just did an upgrade, then yes, it is probably a bug. Report it to Apple.<br><br>